Loading...

Oops...
Slider with alias director home not found.

Peter J. Spielmann is a German Director, Producer, and Author.

H e studied art science and cinematography and worked for two years on a television series in the United States of America.

He directed and acted in many series for various German satellite channels, and spent many years making documentary films, such as “Voodoo” in Benin, West Africa, and “Rhythmen of the World” about blues music.). Also Peter Spielmann directed and produced Doco-Drama films in America, Africa and Asia such as “The History of Slavery in West Africa” on behalf of public broadcasters and institutions, such as the German Association for International Cooperation.

For private German satellite stations such as (RTL, Sat 1, Vox), Peter Spielmann worked as a director of various artworks. In addition to his documentaries and artwork, he also made music videos, and a short feature film “The Tracks”, which represented a rap scene.

His most recent work is directed and produced a feature film called “Natural Disaster”. Recently, he collaborated with director Nawzad Shekhany to achive and develop some movie and art projects between Germany and some Arab countries.

Loading...

Peter J. Spielmann ist ein deutscher Regisseur, Produzent, Autor, und Schauspieler.

D er viele Jahre im außereuropäischen Ausland Dokumentationen (z.B.„Voodoo“ im westafrikanischen Benin, „Rhythmen der Welt“ über Blues in den USA; Reggae auf Jamaika etc.), und Dokudrama (z.B. „Die Geschichte der Sklaverei in Westafrika“) im Auftrag von Öffentlich Rechtlichen Sendern und Institutionen wie die Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) gedreht und produziert hat. Als Seminarleiter und Dozent war er sechs Jahre für die Volontäre der Deutsche Welle und Trans Tel in Köln tätig.

Spielmann studierte Kunstwissenschaften und Kinematographie und arbeitete zwei Jahre lang für eine Fernsehserie in den USA.

Für die privaten Sender (RTL / SAT1 / VOX) hat er als Regisseur für unterschiedliche szenische Formate gedreht. Neben seiner dokumentarischen und szenischen Arbeit drehte er auch Musikvideos und den Kurzspielfilm „Tracks“, der in der Rap Szene spielt.

Regie geführt und produziert hat er auch eines Spielfilms namens “Natural Disaster”. Kürzlich arbeitete er mit dem Regisseur Nawzad Shekhany zusammen, um einige Film- und Kunstprojekte zwischen Deutschland und einigen arabischen Ländern zu realisieren und zu entwickeln.